Wardrobe requirements

Recently a professional I see often was wearing jeans. She specifically mentioned that she was taking advantage of her works “casual Friday” policy. I realized then that I don’t really have a distinction between professional clothing and every day clothing. I’m as likely to wear jeans to school as I am to wear nice slacks. My only real differentiation is for dancing.

I have a collection of dresses that exist in my closet solely because I can wear them out dancing. They are comfortable, often sleeveless. I test them out in the dressing room by doing a few squats and seeing if they ride up too much. Sometimes a dress behaves in ways that I don’t expect, but I generally am able to pick out the ones I’ll be comfortable dancing in. I’m much more concerned that I am comfortable than well dressed. Ideally though, I combine the two.

Leave a comment

Filed under blues dance, socialization

Leave a Reply

