Awesome accidental workout

I was about to present, and my brain wanted something to obsess about, and I knew that going over my presentation again would be counterproductive. Instead I took myself into one of our labs, shoved a plinth out of the way, put on a song, and did one jazz step that I’ve been working on continuously for three-(ish) repetitions of the song. One of my explorations today was how much I could change my vertical dynamic. I was going from very straight up to very low and bent. By the end of my second cycle of the song, I was sweating and my thighs burning.

Also amusing: a class mate of mine came through nodded at me and said “nice”
“sometimes I need something to obsess on”
“best sort of thing to obsess on”

I love being in a physically based career.

Leave a comment

Filed under blues dance, community, learning, socialization

Leave a Reply

