When Regina Spektor hits the nail on the head

When I get stressed, a lot of it goes into my body. Stress tightens my muscles and I can’t move right and I’m in pain. Right now, I can clearly feel a knot by my left scapula, the muscles in my mid back are making my low back curve far too much which pulls my pelvis out of alignment and giving me pain in my very low back, my neck is so tight it is giving me a headache and making me clench my jaw.

Days like this I sometimes decide to forget my stresses and instead hate my body. My itunes is on shuffle and I was reminded by Regina Spektor

I’ve got a perfect body

But sometimes I forget

I’ve got a perfect body

because my eyelashes catch my sweat

Leave a comment

Filed under learning

Leave a Reply

